CYA is governed by a Board of Trustees, comprising persons distinguished for their professional accomplishments in the areas of law, business, education, philanthropy and scholarship. Members of the Board volunteer their time and resources to support CYA and usually meet twice a year, once in the States and once in Greece.

CYA also has a Board of Advisors, whose members help ensure the continued excellence of CYA programs.

In addition, CYA has recently establisjed an Academic Advisory Roundtable, which brings study abroad professionals and faculty together with CYA faculty and staff in structured discussions. This informal yet serious exchange of inspiration and ideas focuses on the academic experience of CYA programs.

Board of Trustees

K. Chris Todd
Chairman, Board of Trustees, College Year in Athens; Partner, Kellogg Hansen Todd  Figel & Frederick, PLLC

Peter Sutton Allen (CYA ’65)
Treasurer, Board of Trustees, College Year in Athens; Professor Emeritus of Anthropology, Rhode Island College

Constantine P. Petropoulos
Assistant Treasurer, College Year in Athens; Chairman Emeritus, Petros Petropoulos A.E.B.E.

Daphne Hatsopoulos
Secretary, Board of Trustees, College Year in Athens; Trustee, Boston Museum of Science

Anastassis G. David
Chairman of the Board, Coca Cola HBC AG

Nitzia Embiricos Logothetis (CYA ‘02)
Founder and Executive Chairwoman, Seleni Institute

Dimitri Gondicas
Director, Seeger Center for Hellenic Studies, Princeton University

Andrea Hannon Brown (CYA ’73)
School Psychologist

Nicholas G. Hatsopoulos (CYA '83)
Professor of Neuroscience, University of Chicago

John C. Hermansen (CYA '71)
Founder & CEO, Language Analysis Systems, Inc.;
IBM Distinguished Engineer (ret.)

Julia Hotz (CYA ‘14)
Community Manager, Solutions Journalism Network

Yannis Ioannides
Max & Herta Neubauer Chair & Professor of Economics, Tufts University

George Komodikis
Investment Consultant; Managing Director, Madison Holdings

Christine Kondoleon
George & Margo Behrakis Senior Curator of Greek and Roman Art, Art of the Ancient World, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

Zoë Sophia Kontes (CYA ’95)
Associate Professor and Chair of Classics, Kenyon College

Ulysses Kyriacopoulos
Chairman, Imerys Industrial Minerals Greece S.A.

Laetitia La Follette (CYA ’75)
Professor of History of Art & Architecture, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Theo Melas-Kyriazi
Chief Financial Officer, Levitronix Technologies LLC

Raphael Moissis
Chair Emeritus, Foundation for Economic & Industrial Research (IOBE) - Greece; Honorary Chairman, AB Vassilopoulos S.A.

Yiannis Monovoukas

Founder and Manager, Helios Global Investments LLC

Elaine Papoulias (CYA ’91)
Executive Director, Minda de Gunzburg Center for European Studies, Harvard University

Alexis G. Phylactopoulos

President, College Year in Athens

Anne F. Rothenberg (CYA '66)
Trustee, The Huntington Library Art Collections and Botanical Gardens

Elias Samaras
Founder, President and Managing Director, Digital Security Technologies S.A.

Endy Zemenides
Executive Director, Hellenic American Leadership Council (HALC)

Cornelia Mayer Herzfeld (CYA ’66)
Recording Secretary of the Board of Trustees and Special Consultant to the President, College Year in Athens

Trustees Emeriti

John McK. Camp II
Director of the Agora Excavations, American School of Classical Studies at Athens

George A. David

Director, Leventis Group

Joan Caraganis Jakobson (CYA ‘65)
Free-Lance Writer; Advisory Board, Wesleyan Writers Conference; Trustee, New York Historical Society

Edmund Keeley
Straut Professor of English Emeritus and Director of Hellenic Studies Emeritus, Princeton University

Kitty P. Kyriacopoulos

Mary R. Lefkowitz
Andrew W. Mellon Professor in the Humanities Emerita, Wellesley College

Polyvios Vintiadis
Director, Morgens Waterfall Vintiadis & Co.

Board of Advisors 

P. Nikiforos Diamandouros
Professor of Comparative Politics, University of Athens; Former Greek Ombudsman

Jack Davis
Carl W. Blegen Professor of Greek Archaeology, University of Cincinnati; Former Director of the American School of Classical Studies at Athens

Thomas W. Gallant (CYA ’76)
Nicholas Family Endowed Chair, Professor of Modern Greek History, University of California, San Diego

Michael Herzfeld
Ernest E. Monrad Professor of the Social Sciences in the Department of Anthropology, Harvard University

Artemis Leontis
Professor of Modern Greek; Chair, Department of Classical Studies, University of Michigan

Thomas J. Miller
Former U.S. Ambassador to Greece; President/CEO, International Executive Service Corps (IESC)

Gregory Nagy
Director, Center for Hellenic Studies; Francis Jones Professor of Classical Greek Literature and Professor of Comparative Literature, Harvard University

Alan Shapiro (CYA '69)
W.H.Collins Vickers Professor of Archaeology, The John Hopkins University; Whitehead Professor at the American School of Classical Studies at Athens, 1992-93, 2012-13

Voula Tsouna
Professor of Philosophy/Chair, UC-Santa Barbara

Advisors Emeriti

Christos Doumas
Professor of Archaeology Emeritus, University of Athens; Director, Excavations at Akrotiri, Thera

Peter Green
James R. Dougherty Jr. Centennial Professor of Classics Emeritus, University of Texas at Austin; Adjunct Professor of Classics, University of Iowa

Martha Sharp Joukowsky
Professor Emerita of Old World Archaeology and Art, Brown University; Director, Petra Southern Temple Excavations; Former President of the Archaeological Institute of America

Gerald Lalonde
Professor Emeritus of Classics, Grinnell College

Lily Macrakis
Special Counselor to the President of Hellenic College-Holy Cross

Stephen G. Miller
Professor of Classical Archaeology Emeritus, University of California at Berkeley; Former Director, Excavations at Nemea

Gene Rossides
President, American Hellenic Institute Foundation

Stephen V. Tracy
Former Director, American School of Classical Studies at Athens; Professor Emeritus, Ohio State University

Charles Kaufman Williams II
Director Emeritus, Corinth Excavations, American School of Classical Studies

Academic Advisory Roundtable

Michael Arnush
Chair, Department of Classics, Skidmore College

Kendall Brostuen
Director of International Programs/Associate Dean of the College, Brown University

Jennifer Ewald
Director, Office of Study Abroad, Fairfield University

Hal Haskell
Professor of Classics, Southwestern University

Pam Haskell
Professor of Classics, Southwestern University

Alexander Kitroeff
Associate Professor, History Department, Haverford College

Prema Samuel

Associate Dean, Study Abroad and Exchange Programs, Sarah Lawrence College

Alain Toumayan
Professor of French, University of Notre Dame

Margaret Weidenhoeft
Executive Director, Center for International Programs, Kalamazoo College